Hit Enter to search or Esc key to close
Abancay Photo


3 Tours

Apurímac is a region in southern-central Peru. It is bordered on the east by the Cusco Region, on the west by the Ayacucho Region, and on the south by the Arequipa and Ayacucho regions



6 Tours

Arequipa is the colonial-era capital of Peru’s Arequipa Region. Framed by 3 volcanoes, it’s filled with baroque buildings constructed from sillar, a white volcanic stone. Its historic center is anchored by the Plaza de Armas, a stately main square flanked on its north by the 17th-century neoclassical Basilica Cathedral, which houses a museum displaying religious objects and artwork.



38 Tours

The best titles in Cusco
The city of Cuzco has received several honorary titles and international awards.
These are:
Cusco, first city and first vote of all the cities and towns of Nueva Castilla.
Awarded in Madrid by Real Cédula de Carlos V, on April 24, 1540
The very famous, very noble, loyal and faithful city of Cusco, the most main and head the kingdoms of Peru.
Awarded in Madrid by Real Védula de Carlos V on July 19, 1540.
Cusco, Archaeological Capital of America.
Awarded at the XXV International Congress of Americanists held in La Plata, Argentina in 1933. This title was endorsed by the Congress of the Republic of Peru through Law No. 7688 of January 23, 1933.
Cusco, cultural heritage of the world.
Awarded by the Seventh Convention of Mayors of the Great Cities of the World, meeting in Milan, Italy on April 19, 1978.
Cusco, Cultural Heritage of Humanity
Awarded by UNESCO in Paris, France on December 9, 1983.
Cusco, Cultural Heritage of the Nation.
Awarded by Law No. 23765 of December 30, 1983. This same Law calls in its 3rd article the City of Cusco as the Tourist Capital of Peru.
Cusco, historical capital of Peru.
Awarded by article 49 of the Political Constitution of Peru of 1993.
Cusco, Historical Capital of Latin America
Awarded by the Latin American Congress of Councilors and Councilors, in the city of Cuzco, in the month of November 2001.
Cusco, American Capital of Culture
Awarded by the American Capital Organization of Culture in 2007.
Cusco, Wonder of the World
Awarded on July 7, 2007 in a ceremony held in Lisbon – Portugal.

Ica Perú


3 Tours

Ica is a department in Peru. It borders the Pacific Ocean on the west; the Lima Region on the north; the Huancavelica and Ayacucho regions on the east; and the Arequipa Region on the south. Its capital is the city of Ica.

Lima Cpiyal


3 Tours

The Plaza Mayor or Plaza de Armas of Lima, is the birthplace of the city of Lima, as well as the core of the city. Located in the Historic Centre of Lima, it is surrounded by the Government Palace, Cathedral of Lima, Archbishop’s Palace of Lima, the Municipal Palace, and the Palace of the Union

Puerto Maldonado


1 Tour

Mother of God
Madre de Dios is a region in southeastern Peru’s Amazon Basin, bordering Brazil and Bolivia. In the west, vast Manú National Park encompasses Andean highland, cloud forest and lowland jungle. Celebrated for their biodiversity, the savannahs and old-growth rainforest of Tambopata Reserve lie in the southeast. Just north is regional capital Puerto Maldonado, at the convergence of the Madre de Dios and Tambopata rivers.

Puno Perú


3 Tours

Puno is a department in southeastern Peru. It is bordered by Bolivia on the east, the departments of Madre de Dios on the north, Cusco and Arequipa on the west, Moquegua on the southwest, and Tacna on the south